Sunday, March 9, 2014

John Kay & Friends - Live at the Renaissance Center (2004)

John Kay & Friends - Live at the Renaissance Center (2004)

Studio: Shout Factory
DVD Release Date: June 1, 2004
Run Time: 90 minutes

This is John Kay, the legendary vocalist, guitarist, songwriter, and founder of the classic rock band, Steppenwolf. This 90 minute DVD was shot last year for a PBS special and features lots of bonus footage not to be seen when the show airs later this year. It includes many of the Steppenwolf classics such as "Born To Be Wild" and "Magic Carpet Ride"

John Kay - acoustic, resophonic and electric guitars
Ron Hurst - drums
Danny Johnson - electric guitar, Mandolin and Hand Drum
Guy Divito - Bass
Wally "Sweet Daddy" Greaney - Harmonica
Michael Wilk - keyboards
Renee Armand - Vocals

1.Many A Mile
2.Corina Corina
4.My Sportin' Life
5.Don't Waste My Time
6.Dodging Bullets
7.The Ice Age
8.Down In The Bottom
9.Heretics And Privateers
10.To Be Alive
11.For The Woman In My Life
12.Feed The Fire
13.She's Got The Gods
14.I Will Not Be Denied
15.Endless Commercial
16.Hoochie Coochie Man
17.Magic Carpet Ride
18.Born To Be Wild
19.The Back Page